Current Officers


  • Moderator: Shirley Fassell
  • Vice-Moderator:
  • Clerk: Eleanor Santos
  • Treasurer: Stewart Creelman

The Leadership Team:

  • Assistant Treasurer: Whiting Houston
  • Assistant Treasurer: Susan Kennedy
  • Past Moderator: Steve Gelling
  • Liaison for Worship: Ann Wolpert
  • Liaison for Spiritual Life: Diane Peluso
  • Liaison for Congregational Life:  Anne Landry
  • Liaison for Mission in the World: Mora Geoffrion
  • Liaison for Stewardship of Resources: Marieke Burt
  • Co-Liaisons for Community Outreach: Mary Friedman & Sue Monks
  • Members-at-Large: Frank Smith, Wanona Dobbs

Other Leadership:

  • Stewards (at least 9):Stewart Creelman, Susan Dugan, Whiting Houston, Susan Kennedy, Stephen Kennedy, Nola Kulig, Gary Mazzarino,  John Ouellette, Ted Steger, Deb Halpin, Frank Smith, Christina Carroll, Shirlee Fassell, Marieke Burt
  • (The Property Team, Personnel Team, and Investment and Finance Team shall each include at least 3 Stewards.)
  • Financial Secretary:  Richard Volk
  • Assistant Financial Secretaries: Stephen Kennedy, Katie Glasgow

updated February, 2019…

Prayer for our Congregation

During Lent and Holy Week, please pray the following Psalm and prayer for our congregation.

Psalm 122 Song of Praise and Prayer for Jerusalem

1 I was glad when they said to me, “Let us go to the house of the Lord!”
2 Our feet are standing within your gates, O Jerusalem.
3 Jerusalem—built as a city that is bound firmly together.
4 To it the tribes go up, the tribes of the Lord, as was decreed for Israel, to give thanks to the name of the Lord.
5 For there the thrones for judgment were set up, the thrones of the house of David.
6 Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May they prosper who love you.
7 Peace be within your walls, and security within your towers.”
8 For the sake of my brothers and friends I will say, “Peace be within you.”
9 For the sake of the house of the Lord our God, I will pray for your good.

Holy One,
As we enter a time of discernment for the future of our congregation, be with us. Grant us ears to hear, hands to willingly share our time and talent, and hearts open to your Spirit. May we meet each other with love and respect.…

Ministry Teams

First Church Officers

Moderator: Shirlee Fassell
Treasurer: Stew Creelman
Clerk: Eleanor Santos
Download the current list of teams and members

LEADERSHIP TEAM: Coordinates and promotes the entire program of the church. The Leadership Team consists of the pastors, the officers, and the liaison from each of the ministry teams:

Stewardship of Resources (Liaison: Marieke Burt)

  • Treasurers
  • Budget Team
  • Financial Secretaries
  • Investment and Finance
  • Buxton Room Decorators
  • Property Team
  • Leadership Development and Nominations
  • Memorial Fund and Memorial Garden
  • Personnel
  • Montessori Lease

Congregational Life (Liaison: Anne Landry)

Community Outreach (Liaisons: Mary Friedman and Sue Monks)

Worship (Liaison: Ann Wolpert)

Mission in the World (Liaison: Mora Geoffrion)

Spiritual Life (Liaison: Diane Peluso)